[Skip to Content]

Yale School of Nursing Distinguished Alumni and Decade Award Winners

Yale School of Nursing (YSN) is delighted to announce the 2022 winners of the Distinguished Alumni Award: Shannon Fitzgerald ’80 MSN, Mary Geary’74 MSN, and Beth Baldwin Tigges ’84 MSN, PhD. YSN is also thrilled to recognize Dr. Nicole Seagriff’11 MSN, DNP as the second winner of the Decade Award, a salute to impressive achievements early in her career.

The Consortium for Advanced Practice Providers is proud of Shannon Fitzgerald, who serves as a member of the Consortium’s Board of Directors and Accreditation Site Visitor. Nicole Seagriff who serves on the Consortium’s Membership Committee and an Accreditation Site Visitor.  Congratulations to both of you!

As a Distinguished Alumnus, Shannon Fitzgerald ’80 MSN has practiced in urban hospitals and rural clinics in the middle of the Nevada desert, and she loves primary care now as much as she did on graduation day.

Decade Award Winner, Dr. Nicole Seagriff’11 MSN is a two-time breast cancer survivor and founder of The Pink Agenda, a 503(c), that has raised millions of dollars for breast cancer research and care. In her spare time, she also recently climbed Mt. Kilimanjaro.

Read more here.